Podcast on iTunes

...or on Stitcher

The Adventure Calendar of Mr Timothy Hope

Timothy Hope, desperate to impress the beautiful but disdainful Lady Misericordia, stows away on Lord Daunt's expedition to the North Pole, and finds himself caught up in an adventure of high seas, deep crevasses, slavering wolves, reindeer sleigh rides and much, much more, with only his wits and inventiveness to keep him and his friends alive.

The Adventure Calendar of Mr Timothy Hope is a seasonal story of unlikely accidents and hair-raising escapes told in 24 letters sent home by Timothy Hope as he journeys in the Arctic Circle. Featuring characters such as the unhinged big-game hunter Baronet Oxshott, the scatter-brained genius Professor Cumulus and the always inventive Timothy Hope, the story is a frequently silly, always exciting sleigh ride into the heart of Christmas itself.

Written by Tobias Sturt and read by John Millington.
Illustration by Amanda Gray
Music: Bedrich Smetana - Three Dances from The Bartered Bride - US Army Band, from musopen.com

The Apartment Store

The Apartment Store is the story of Lydia, a little girl who lives in a ramshackle attic apartment, in a ramshackle apartment building, down the ramshackle end of town. All Lydia wants is a proper Christmas, but it doesn't seem likely until a new tenant arrives in their building and changes Christmas for everyone in it.

The Apartment Store is a book length Christmas story of twelve chapters, split into twenty four episodes for Advent.

Written & read by Tobias Sturt
Music: The Christmas Tree from The Nutcracker Suite by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, from musopen.com